Local NewsPolitics

NRM Chairman H.E Yoweri Museveni Launches Regional Taskforces

The ruling NRM party is taking no chances in garnering and mobilising support for the Party’s Presidential flag bearer Yoweri Kaguta Museveni ahead of the 2021 “scientific” general elections.

Through his Kyambogo based office called “Office of the National Chairman – NRM (ONC) , President Museveni will launch coordinators and taskforces in all regions in the country. These are tasked with soliciting support for Mr Museveni as he seeks to retain the national Presidency.

ONC is headed by Mrs Milly Babirye Babalanda – the Senior Political Advisor on Political Affairs also the Personal Assistant to the NRM National Chairman. The office and Campaign Administrator is Mr Farouk Kirunda, the Presidential Assistant in charge of Media Management who ensures that all programs and plans proceed well as laid out.

So far Coordination and taskforce teams have been commissioned and flagged off in Greater Wakiso, Greater Kampala and Greater Mukono in the past two weeks. Greater Kampala has all divisions in the city while Greater Mukono includes Kayunga , Buikwe , Mukono and Buvuma.

Mrs Babalanda appeals to the coordination teams to focus on the candidature of the NRM Chairman and flag bearer YK Museveni. She urges them to uphold the four core principles of the NRM party as they mobilise support for Mr Museveni.

At every regional launch, area leaders such as RDCs and Security officials are also invited to ensure that they interface with the Coordination teams to avoid clashing in the field.

Greater Wakiso launches took place at Kitende Secondary School in Kajjansi Town Coucil and KR Gardens Wakiso Town Council attended by among others the Minister for Lands Beti Olive Namisang Kamya , Greater Kampala launch was held at Nakivubo Blue Primary School and the Greater Mukono event at Mukono Boarding Primary School. Speakers included Water Minister Ronald Kibuule, Senior Presidential Advisor on Media Tamale Mirundi, Hajati Minsa Kabanda , Mrs Norah Bamutaze , RDCs and other special guests as invited by the Office of the National Chairman (ONC).

The next destination is Iganga Boys Primary School in Iganga where the Kiira Region Coordinators will be commissioned this Sunday 06/Sept/2020. Districts in Kiira Region include Bugiri , Bugweri , Buyende , Iganga , Jinja , Kaliro , Kamuli , Luuka , Mayuge , Namayingo , Namutumba and Jinja City.

Other regions will follow in the next days.

The ONC emphasizes discipline and transparency to all the coordinators as they go about their duties.

 #VoteYoweriKagutaMuseveni for a Stable Uganda and federated East Africa

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button